Skip to main content
 
Click for Calendar
Click for Food Service
Click for Bully Report
Click for Twitter
Newfield Schools - click for home
 

8th Grade

COVID-19 DISTANCE LEARNING PLAN - GRADE 8

Dear 8th grade students and families,

The 8th grade has decided to start using Teams (an Office 365 app) to communicate with students. As of Friday, April 3rd, links to assignments will be posted on Teams. We will continue our schedule of posting new assignments every Friday. Unless otherwise noted, assignments will be due the following Friday. All work can be submitted early, and we suggest students set a schedule to help pace themselves throughout the week (Monday: ELA, Tuesday: S.S., etc.). In addition, students should continue to find ways to stay active each day and keep a log of their physical activity to submit to their P.E. teacher. 

Click here to get to Teams. Students: Check your school email for the link to Teams (Mr. Bassi sent an invite to each of you). Parents/guardians: You can access Teams via your child's Office 365 account.  

As a reminder, students are expected to spend about 2 hours per day on school work so the teaching and learning process can continue. We don't expect you to fit in a 7-hour school day at home! While there are due dates, we want to be flexible with each of you during this unprecedented time. Please feel free to reach out to any of us anytime with questions or concerns. We are here to help.

We miss you and hope to see you in our classrooms again soon! In the meantime, we hope the Teams app will help us create a community online. 

Stay safe and healthy,

Team 8

Ms. White: lwhite@newfieldschools.org
Ms. Birch: abirch@newfieldschools.org
Mrs. Gladstone: egladstone@newfieldschools.org
Mr. Ketcham: rketcham@newfieldschools.org
Mr. Kozlowski: jkozlowski@newfieldschools.org
Mr. Wissarewissar@newfieldschools.org
Mr. Sawester: esawester@newfieldschools.org
Mr. Bassi: sbassi@newfieldschools.org
Mr. Holm: pholm@newfieldschools.org
Ms. Mumme: lmumme@newfieldschools.org
Mrs. Kotaskankotaska@newfieldschools.org
Mr. Newton: cnewton@newfieldschools.org
Ms. Powell: spowell@newfieldschools.org
Mr. Tarpey: atarpey@newfieldschools.org